2016-2017 New Georges Fresh Jam!

This summer, our working lab for early-career writers and directors (The New Georges Jam, founded in 2010 by Lucy Alibar, Jess Chayes & Portia Krieger), held its first application process in 2 years (and most competitive ever — wow, the world does not lack for impressive women theatermakers!). We’re thrilled to welcome amazing new Jammers Tara Ahmadinejad, Sarah Einspanier, Morgan Green, Sarah Hughes, Lindsay Joelle, Julia May Jonas, Kristine Haruna Lee, Daaimah Mubashshir, Christina Roussos, Zarina Shea, Caitlin Sullivan and Kat Yen!  

You can stay and Jam as long as you’d like, so new members join Jam co-leaders Sarah Krohn and Colette Robert and additional returning members Kathleen Amshoff, Helen Banner, Kim Davies, Tasha Gordon-Solmon, Krista Knight, Caitlin Saylor Stephens, Lisa Szolovits and Nicole A. Watson. 

Using Format